The Truth Will Set You FREE!!!

in #poetry7 years ago

images (1).jpeg
photo not mine

THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE!!!

Why does one lie? Why does one cover himself with colorful mask and shinning robe?

I don’t understand why people tend to tell a lie and let the other side of the truth hide

Trying to let the fake one appear in the eyes of the innocent ones

My heart bleeds for I know you’re not telling the truth anymore

I wonder how you see yourself in front of the mirror

Would it be the beauty or would it be the beast in you.

Can you feel your heart pounding as you tell a lie?

Or does your heart shiver when you know the truth just die

For most people they see truth with trust

But for you truth is just too disgust

I hope you feel better, I hope you feel free

Because I know truth will set you free!!

Sort:  

Veritas liberabit vos!

indeed, truth will set you free, it's better to know the truth though it hurts most of the time.

Liberating yourself is really rewarding.

for who is this sis?

somebody power I know from mu workplace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44