You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing the waters

in #poetry6 years ago

I think though that people need to be careful when scheduling posts because it is very easy to 'post and run' and forget that there is an audience to engage with.

 
Well, let's test out that theory then, shall we?

I'm typing this comment from SteemPeak. I've heard a lot of buzz about it recently and for this reply I decided to try it out. As a rule, I'm a big fan of alternative frontends because it aids decentralisation. As more people start using other frontends, it will become harder and harder for Steemit to influence the direction of the Steem platform simply by running the most popular gateway.

No beneficiary rewards is a big plus for me as well.

Sort:  

I'm curious about using SteemPeak but would you guys please explain what "no beneficiary rewards" mean?

some applications take a cut of the payout for using them (dtube for example) to support their developers and run a business model. It means there is a cost paid for it. Steempeak doesn't.

Oh nice, I see. Thank you. I'm going to try it out today.

alternative frontends

Backends? :D

I quite liked it and will play a bit more. I think a few mire front ends are good and perhaps some tailored for communities or languages might help too. Now I am on my phone in bed using steemit :p

Night mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26