The Walls Bleed

in #poetry7 years ago

BleedingWall
Picture Source

It has been too long since i was last on steem! I have had a trying past week and it feels great to be getting back into my creativity. This is where i feel happy and fulfilled, i love to create, even if its very amateurish hahaha. Thank you so much to everyone who reads my posts and gives me feedback! I never thought in a millions years i would have my writing received so positively. It's really cool to know that there is even one person out there who enjoyed the content i make. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as i enjoyed making it! (Though i doubt that is possible lol.)

The Walls Bleed

I've lived in this house for some ages,
I know every fault, every crack,
I've been trapped in its many dark places
Left to rot by some maniac

Though windows, be sure, there are plenty,
And two doors, at front and at back,
Some terrible force prevents me
From escape by incessant attack

I recall not a single trespasser
In the years I've trespassed so far
Alone, and surely forgotten
I'll remain in this Hellish reservoir

Voices, i hear them in shadows
They whisper their dreadful creed
But surely, what is most foreboding
Is when, the walls start to bleed

At first it is only in droplets
So small, i cant trust my eye
But soon i see it start flowing
There must be an endless supply

I can feel my sanity slipping
I can feel the house's dark call
I know soon i will be adding
My life blood into those walls

Sort:  

This could easily be part of larger story, a diary of a madman, found in the attic of a forlorn old house where blasphemous rites took place! Very lovecraftian feeling, excellent!

You create art with your words! We all have different skills, I'm not much for visual art myself, but what we do is just as important!

Thanks so much! I appreciate the compliment very much. I love steem, such a positive community haha

Nice poetry @lemongrab. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @lemongrab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44