Whale in the un-making

in #poetry7 years ago

I know a lot has been said about patience and perseverance on steemit, but I couldn't help but bear my mind on this in the form of a poem.

Our impatience has gravitated to what's called the desire for instant gratification. We are so in a hurry to get things done and if it's not hapenning now or Now now, we develop that feelings of anger or irritation.
impatience.jpg
Source

Some go the extent of bribing whales for upvote, some beg openly to get their attention in the disguise of contest that adds little or no value to the community. For what it's worth, this attitude won't make you even a “catfish” talk less of a whale.

I know it's normal to exhibit dislike for the present situation and try to cut corners but the mind set should be about having a whale of a time while here albeit adding value. Peace!!
poster-time-wait-deserve.jpg
Source


Whale in the un-making

Revels in the pool of instant gratification

Trailing the false god of "dough" by the hem

Unnervingly searching for the next “hit”,
In a land believed to be ruled by apathy

Whale in the un-making

*Lacks the luxury of patience,
the calmness of the degu,

The vision of labour.

Whale in the un-making

Are Hasty and make a gadarene
exit at the sight of futility

Ignoring the perseverance in Labour

Whale in the un-making

Bolts when the promised reward is never found

And the pool tanks heavily on their precious hit

Days of dashed aspirations

Hours of no inspiration

Seasons of extant perspiration are unseen by the whale in the un- making

Thank you, I hope it was value for your time.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right on instant gratification. The fun is in the process.

Exactly.. life itself follows a process. Thanks for that.

Lovely poem at the end
Instant gratification is a normal thing for human
We just have to control it

Thank you @tormiwah. You are right about that. Human's life is always a work-in-progress. The perfection of which is an art.

Yes bro. We just have to go through the process. You are welcome

Patience is key, and I will continue to say this. Sadly, we have been conditioned to think that if it is not instant, it is of little to no value. You are spot on about this!

Resteemed & Following, this is very true. Thanks for sharing. I'll admit it gets tough, I been on steemit for over a year, and I tried hard to post a new art-work everyday, even then, wasn't getting much attention. But I am still motivated to keep trying. Have a great day !

Wow, thank you so much @gre3n. That's such a long time here and I love your spirit. We can only try to hang in there and continue to do what we love doing. You just got a new follower.

thank you :) keep up the good work

People forget how long it will take to gather audience and earn outside steemit.
Or even how much hosting a blog and getting domain name and fixing templates will cost.
Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme

That's it, dear sis. I totally agree. I remember when I was still active in the domain name industry. My mind set was to knock off on a good note for fast flips. No one told me before I restrategized and started reading when I couldn't get my crap domain names sold in a year. Domain name industry thought me a lot of patience.

Well spoken@sussan patience is all we need.
am following you now please follow me too@https://steemit.com/@theheralds

This post recieved an upvote from theheralds. If you would like to recieve upvotes from theheralds on all your posts, simply FOLLOW@https://steemit.com/@theheralds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70