Introduction

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear steemit community,

I will use this post to introduce myself with a poem that I wrote a few days ago. At first I thought it was directed towards someone else, but when I re-read what I had written I realized it was for me, I realized I needed to hear those words.
Without further ado, world of steemit here you go;

Always wanted to be a poem,
but poems kept bursting out of me
When I see beauty and can't
express it,
When I feel love and can't
grasp it,
When I laugh at the world and can't
share it,
When I feel sad and can't
make other understand that
it is alright, it is alright.
This morning I want to write
about you,
You that can be million other things,
million other ways of being,
but you are here, now, and with me,
and you are perfect.

20180225_120718.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lelezi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @lelezi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lelezi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84