My Jesus, My precious Jesus.

in #poetry5 years ago

Hey you, yes you.
let me chat with you

Do you know my Jesus?
He snipped the cords of sin
without a pair of scissors!
He kept beckoning
to make me righteous;
I didn't ever get serious,
He didn't get furious!
.
Have you heard of Jesus?
He sits at the right hand of God.
He saved me when I had no reward
His Father, He drew me towards
Now I say "yes, you're the Lord".

Have you thought about my Jesus?
He descended from supreme kingliness;
to a sphere of utter filthiness.
Due to his own righteousness,
We learnt a little cleanliness!

Have you seen my Jesus?
If you haven't, you're missing!
He's the reason I'm living,
He's the air I breathe in
Without him, I am nothing!

Have you envisioned my Jesus?
By His grace, He saved me;
Under his wings, he keeps me;
By his blood, he washed me;
With his eyes, he watches me!

Please, imagine my Jesus!
He pulled me out of a cave;
He made me brave.
To shame, I ain't a slave
Only His love life, I crave!

I'll tell you about Jesus,
He found me when I was lost,
For my soul, he got thrust,
He didn't mind, He bore the cost
In his pure love. I'm so lost.

I sometimes sit, thinking;
How did my life get a meaning?
How didI find my bearing?
One answer keeps tingling,
My Jesus... My precious Jesus!

In readiness for a spoken word presentation (my first). I did a little piece. I really up it's gonna be up to standard.
Your comment and criticism are welcome.

Yours truly
The strength in a pen 🖊
Dee_SagaciousInShot_20190408_093927219.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52