Hafsah's Song: Part 4 (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Two-Birds-Deliver-Love-Letter-Colouring-Page.jpg
source

Hey!
I want to switch things up a bit
You're very good at the music you play
Already dancing off my beat
I'm enchanted by your words
Already having a store for it
I'm enthralled by your "nots"
Already a sucker for it.

We go to the down town store
Every morning to take coffee
There, in silence, I'll stare at what it is
And tap dance some more
You always sit down, smiling
You couldn't look up to catch me
One day,I did what I've always wanted to
When we were going into the store
Can you remember what I told you before?
Did you feel the pulse?
I mean,with an element of luck, you should
understand what my heart talked.

As usual, I was stating at what it is
I started tap dancing with my feet
What started benign
Was now mighty within as everyone in the store
Started to tap dance with their legs
beating their cups in support
I stood up to their lure
Joined them to add my voice
Then you noticed we had the same cup!
I stood, telling you to raise yours
To look beneath the cup
You did and your tears gland bursts
You put your hands over what it is
I call it what it is because I have no word for it
They call it face though.

When you raised your head up
You saw that we were all showing you what was under the cup
What made you shed tears of joy
I bought all the cups not minding the costs
Then underneath
I wrote " Hafsah's Song"

This girl
What now really
I don't know
I don't know nothing
Nothing but swimming in water bearing your name
I want to be you and the rest you throw away
You're like everything

Everything everyone should see
Everything a girl should be
Everything a girl shouldn't miss
Everything everyone shouldn't desist
from having around
Everything everyone couldn't resist because
You lighten things up and make joy abound
Having you close is like calling the moon out to play.

The calmness soothes you
The light exhumes you
The innocence rebuilds you
The silence retools you till no one can refuse you
That's how you're
That's what you bring
Their best is your better
Tell me why I shouldn't sing
Tell me why I wouldn't be calm and word a song for my Queen?
I'm like a lost planet in the Universe
I hope you get the letter I've sent you.
From Part 1 to 4
I wanted you seeing this and reading out the music and feel
And know that what I said when I wanted to come close was true.

I'll pause now
I have no chance to think
You've won now
As you now own every part of me
So I'll stop now
Allowing you to swim deep
and later ask what you've found.

I'll resume when
Youhve left a little space for magic
But for now
I'll leave
And go sleep paint you in my office.


Thank you for reading my poem to the love of my life. I'm still struggling with poetry but thanks to @pharouq66 for more inspiration and insights. You can check his blog, his poems are awesome.

So love has turned me to a poet. What has loved turned you into? If you don't mind telling me, I have something special for you.


@learnandteach01

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry We can share our thoughts through poetry. What's in our minds And it sounds good to everyone. I also sometimes post some poems and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poems.

Great art and beautifull thinking of relation ship ...keep it up dear gd blesss u dear...

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72