Poetry ; Is True Love Dead

in #poetry7 years ago

               IS True Love Dead?!

I lay here fighting these evil thoughts inside my head; 

Is it me or is true love just really dead?; 

Hoping, praying, wishing, caring; 

One day when I wake I hope and pray to find you staring; 

Back at me like you did all those years ago; 

When life was simple and our love began to grow; 

These thoughts are killing me, my brain won't let me sleep; 

Can't drink can't eat can't breath without the beat; 

Of your heart laying smack bang right next to me; 

My life's just spiraling way out of control; 

My heart is crying because the devil stole my soul; 

This ain't no normal overdose; 

When my body wants to comatose; 

I try to handle all this fucked up shit traditionally; 

Why can't you believe me when I say I that I love you unconditionally; 

Empty thoughts and shattered dreams; 

My pain runs longer than a league of streams; 

I hope soon you lay there in your bed, unable to sleep cos the devils in your head; 

Do you even think of me when you're lying in your bed?; 

Some day soon you will understand my pain and just before you go reaching for some lead; 

Maybe you will ask yourself, 

Is true love really dead?

I hope you guys loved it  "THANKS"

Sort:  

what a poetry man

there is pain your poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70