Original Poetry #1: You'll Never Be Mine

in #poetry7 years ago

how-to-break-up-with-your-boyfriend.jpg
Image Source

the first time i saw you
i knew there's something new
and so you told me you like me
but what i see
is just you being friendly

i tried to hide my feelings
but my heart keep on believing
that maybe we have something
thought it was our beginning
but we have no happy ending

so my heart got broken
memories still hunting
my love that has fallen
crying is the moment
to ease the sadness im feeling

you left without my permission
i was hurt with your decision
why need to be gone?
you were my sun
but you broke the bond

now you're with her
and you look happier
i want to talk to you but im sober
be happy i won't bother
you'll never be mine, ever

Sort:  

@leannepaule beautiful words sad story. Upvoting

Thank you. Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26