You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIGALAAY

in #poetry6 years ago

The structure starts as a crescendo and then becomes a decrescendo once the highest peak of pleasure is achieved.

We are, by nature, consumers. Most of the time, we pay no mind to how our wants affect others and their needs or how our wants can be petty and unimportant in the grand scheme of things. Human nature doesn't change. It is uncommon but not impossible to see someone see the lines of fault in their day to day living and change so that others will be raised above themselves, so that that someone becomes a vessel of loving service and not a taker of service.

Will we be brave enough to drop the status quo and not serve ourselves?

Sort:  

Woohoo! You're exactly right! You took the words right out of my brain! I'd declare you the winner right now, but for the sake of competition, let's see how it plays out come payout time.

I really like your detailed analysis. You echo the same exact sentiment I had while I was writing this. I'm so happy that it was conveyed through the poem. For a minute there, I was afraid I wouldn't be able to effectively express it.

I'm holding out hope that we rise above our nature and be better. I mean, isn't that the only thing we could do at this point, other than leading by example?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78