'Shrunk' - a Short Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Motes

Divider

a drift of motes,
adrift on
 
the distinction
that a gnat
or pollen has
 
between them,
or the molecules
they say exist
 
i've never seen
myself
 
but are,
on good authority,
 
as real as these
Divider
@lazarus-wist
Divider2
Image

Sort:  

Use of the other senses beyond the basic five is something I've been working on through Qigong and Taijiquan.

Not something I can profess much experience or knowledge in I'm afraid, although it sounds fascinating!

shrink me
out

molecules are
hotly debating

both space
and water

Nice one mate! Matter itself is such a tricky thing to wrap your head around when you take it down to those microscopic levels.

Thank you! You know, matter matters ;) . But, taking more serious approach, reality as a whole is tricky thing. And language is very densely tricky too, to put it poetically :) .

Loading...

We know and believe so much more than we can see. I enjoyed your poem, and the thoughts it brought forth. As for the discussions below on Leonard C, I so agree. A true master, he was. Such a combination of worlds he put into one song. Closing time is another of his classics, though I agree, Hallelujah is probably his most amazing. I had no idea he did different versions, and surely do wish I could have seen him in concert while he was alive. A true loss to the world.
I'll have to check out the J. Buckley version your are discussing below. I love this part about Steemit, etc. The ever expanding conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81