You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Without (Day 36 of 100 -- Poetry Challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

Gorgeous writing - from that first line I knew it was going to be a kicker!

That feeling of exclusion, of drawing strength from oneself out of necessity, is well captured and comes across as all powerful. Pity them that were never tested by the wilds of their inner-world, never truly forged there - they are lacking for it...

Sort:  

I am everso thankful for all these trials in my life as I've had so much more artistically for it than I would have had had I not been through the meat-grinder. Plus, the aspect of resolution through art is such an alchemical act (can be) for me. Thank you for always bringing such wonderful feedback to my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36