You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Ideas | NaPoWriMo Day 29

in #poetry6 years ago

This honestly very good! Reminds me a little of one of my favourite poems, 'Lost and Found' by Maxine Chernoff, although yours takes a much more realist approach. You write so consistently, its almost a shame NaPoWriMo is over - hope we won't have to wait too long for new poems :)

Maybe you could try one of the poetry competitions here on steemit? They can be a great way to attract new readers, if that's what you're after!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Yeah, I actually started writing something else and then found this poem when I went downstairs in the middle of the night to get some food from the fridge, haha!
Yeah, it was great writing everyday, but I needed a break. It's not at all easy! But I intend on getting back to it. The great thing about NaPoWriMo was that I posted it regardless of what I thought of it. Otherwise I don't always post.
Competitions sound good! I've only come across a couple, but will lookout for more. Thanks again for stopping by and for sticking through most of the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51