'Gardens' - an Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Garden


cut a stem for me
from the plant in the garden.

the plant with white flowers
on the edge of a water fountain.

the fountain of a cherubim
who’s arrow head is iced over.

dream garden
lost as an approximation
of a thousand other
summer gardens in the winter.

do this and I’ll stop demanding
you assist me find my bedrock.

cut a stem for me
from the plant in any garden.


@lazarus-wist


Image

Sort:  

dream garden
lost as an approximation
of a thousand other
summer gardens in the winter.

Rose gardens are places of extreme for sure. But when they are in bloom, nothing beats them.

Wonderful write, lazarus:)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

The life here appears frozen, like a picture that is near-immutable, except that one other may do the moving which may transform everything back to life. Your words flow through the scene with potential and life. Really beautiful. I count myself fortunate to have found your poem and in some small way, become part of it.

Thank you friend, I'm so glad you got so much out of it!

Ah man! You can't be as glad as I was. Thank you for the support. It means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95