'Apocalypse' & 'Sunday' - Two Micro-Poems

in #poetry6 years ago

Closet


the best thing
would be

for us to
never speak
again

until
meeting

quite by accident

in a closet
at the end
of the world
party




she needs
the sparrows
chirping
in the eaves
each spring,

the comfort of

his fingers
resting in the
spaces
in between
her knuckles


@lazarus-wist


Image

Sort:  

Featured in the Isle's curation post this week :)

Thank you friend :)

These are incredible pieces! Revelatory, as all good poetry should be I think, but quietly, casually so, as if this is just business as usual (even when the lines themselves are playfully surreal, as in the last stanza of the first). I love

"his fingers
resting in the
spaces
in between
her knuckles"

Beautiful.

ok, I almost never resteem, but I'm going to with this one. You should be getting a lot more attention than you are.

Suggestion/thought: try @mariannwest's daily freewrites?

Thank you so much - its appreciated. I hadn't heard of it before but I'll definitely take a look!

:)

I got you a shares upvote. Welcome to Steemit!

Very nice ... here less was definitely more. Sparse but well chosen narrative to create a very powerful tale:)

Thank you Pryde :)

This post has received a 73.18% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

These are both amazing. Seriously just so... VISUAL. I loved them both and they are just so different. Wonderful job!

Thank you very much @byn, I appreciate you stopping by.

Oh my, amazing! We have so much imagery in common. The world of the end party is something I always come back to when thinking of our generation. I love the spaces in between her knucles idea. So subtle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55