Seeds of the Pine

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_4631.JPG
I wish I could hold onto the times
when the moments are so full
that I don’t mind
and am comforted by
the pits and falls in my stomach
the wind across the valley plain
dark and cold
shaking my little box and me
corners dusty
the moth’s body beating soft and hard against the ceiling
sweet sweet music carrying us
it doesn’t bother me
I couldn’t be bothered
skin and ink runnin’ dry
crack
and reach
the way it moves through me
I don’t mind
dog hair on the light
high on this Colorado night
bird’s wings and leaves
let ‘em fly
bright yellow and blue
across this western sky
wide open
by candlelight and love
we try
and think to know why
when in our heart of hearts
we’re like seeds of the pine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67