The simple mind of our humankind

in #poetry7 years ago

Simple Mind of the Humankind

.
.

Suddenly I feel
All the silence in what’s been said
All the blank spaces I’ve misread

Suddenly I feel
All the lies in public speeches we’ve been fed
All the pride we give to those who disrespect

Suddenly I see
How we forgot gaining wisdom while getting (g)old
How today’s childhood raises estranged adults

Suddenly I feel
How we replace woods for jungles of concrete
How earth spins cold fuelling our homes to heat

Suddenly I feel
How we fight for unity in a divided society
How the masses are sheep led by wolves in minority

Suddenly I feel

All the silence in what’s been said
All the blank spaces I’ve misread

Sort:  

Nice poem. upvoted. Follow me if you can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53