A letter to thank your best friend's

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I’ve got issues
You’ve got tissues
I’ve got another heart break
You know how to get my tears drained

You’re my best friend
You bet you know it
We’ve shared more
Than pictures show it

And I hope that
Whenever you need
I’m your first call
To dial on speed

And I know that
when all goes wrong
there’s no wind,
no storm too strong

We’re a fort
No one can take
Together strong
A band not to break

You’re my best friend
You bet you know it
We’ve shared more
Than pictures show it

And I hope that
Whenever you need
I’m your first call
To dial on speed

I wouldn’t want any,
Any one else
To share my current,
Future and past self

You are the only,
Only puzzle piece
That’s makes my puzzle
Bright and all complete

Sort:  

I absolutely love this, Resteemed!

Thank you, really appreciate that! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44