This is Now

in #poetry7 years ago

This is Now.

sunlight ripples

dappled shadows on the fish pond

no koi wanders the waters

no goldfish, finches

no goldfinches, I giggle

as visions of suave, smooth 007 clouds my eyes

just visions

soft tendrils of memory

of stories read and stories watched

fables muttered by long ago voices

my grandmother's in a faraway land

scents of jasmine, sandalwood

5 senses alive, adrift, awash

with my 6th sense of delight

of wonder of possibility of adventures

yet to be lived

That was Then.


Then and Now..

i am not so different i am sure

though decades ooze from then into now

though my heart is scratched

bruised limbs, dreams and dented expectations

my soul remains

eyes open wide in wonder


I am alive

dimpled, dappled by the sunlight

swimming through my days and nights

leaping like no koi, no no goldfish, no finches, no goldfinches

rippled joy, steepled dreams and joy savoured

fished from my experiences and dreams

reeled in, hunted, gathered

like the hunter gatherers we all are

knitted together

weaved in wonder

clothed in relish

pickled in my own age

i am i am i am

i exult

with every heartbeat....

Sort:  

Loving this...keep it up

Lovely Lat Nayar!

Congratulations @lat-nayar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64