Burning.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Play that song again
‘cause now i’m free, from all chains
from all hate, all burning
through my icy veins
makes warmer my face.
Through your burning silhouette
I saw that you came,
and across the city,
all i can see is hell
and i came,
to free you as well
from that heaven you call misery.
Because all fires are meant to go away
but we’re gonna destroy the city
before we fade.

Do that noise again
so i can see you, my maid
made of music
made of calm
from the moans of your soul,
from the ties breaking,
from the essence of the difference,
from your lips on my shoulder,
from my hands on your legs,
from the silent sighs,
from the sights of our bed.
As ours as the time itself,
as gone as the mist,
as calm as the face
of the end.

Get back again
from that limbo you call rest.
Brace yourself
‘cause people are gone
hearts are broken
roses are dead
but do not forget, the flames that wake
when the whole world is burning,
we did the best
when the last act of freedom
we can make,
is over the bed.


heart-1137259_1920.jpg

Source of the image

Sort:  

Damn Larry! This is my first foray into your blog (by way of @sunravelme's Curation for Creative's post) and I'm happier to have found you in it than to have been in it myself! The intensity of your words perfectly aligns with the fire imagery and the lyrical nature just dragged me right into the world you created there. Fantastic!

I'm really grateful and happy that you liked it! This is one of my few english works and opinions like yours really gives me enough motivation to push myself and touch anyone's minds and hearts with the things i write, a goal that i think the vast majority of writers share ☺. See you soon and Steem on!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @larrywritespoems to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I think it's an excellent initiative to make that poem in English, I hope you know how to give back because I think it's a very clean work with the words

Thank you! If you need help with anything in english you can ask for it ☺ Steem on!

thank you for putting yourself in order

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89