SONGs OF LUTHER

in #poetry6 years ago

I have a dream
a long one it seem
a white woman in white
a black man on black
professing love unbridled
from vast land apart
just as their Maker thought
.

I saw Angels gesticulating
soft sweet songs of sparrows
eager eagles and their tenors
wooing one for another
if birds could love birds for birds
Why not human for human
not color for honor and humor
.

I have a dream
if not today ,maybe now
That men and woman
not blacks and whites
will raise our flag.
I pray the West wind
impregnates the East breeze
and talks of peace and love
be their offsprings
.

Who shall I call my brother?
Canines or panthers?
who should my heart pound for?
the ocean or sharks ?
Who runs the world better?
the Whites or Humans?
I hope my dreams come true
when Men are treated as men
Not black or white
...

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @laporshtohbad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67