just a comment

in #poetry6 years ago

just_a_comment = """
A short tale on how I learned python.
#####################################

It came slithering to my room.
Telling jokes, and making scenes.
The most laughable way about it.
I was abashed at first,
Its depth and girth,
The length to travel,
All these things to see and learn,
I was surprised at the ease, it moved.
Close it came, shy to the touch, but easy to see.
I wanted it.
I looked it up and down.
I viewed it left to right.
I knew it was too much to learn at once.
I tried to grasp it all.
It slithered back.
The sarrow came.
I tried to grab it again, with smaller hands
Some of it stayed.
I wanted more.
It began to come more regularly.
Becoming my friend in this lonely place.
A light in my darkness
As my hands got more full, the circus came to life around me.
I began to see tents, with different signs and labels
Variance with value, and content contained.
It came faster.
I need it.
Soon, this snake had consumed almost all the rooms of my life.
I saw the circus in everything.
Then.
It slithered back.
I felt alone.
I reached for it, and could not grasp it.
It slithered further.
The lights dimmed, and the music softened.
It slithered to very edge of my sight.
I almost let it go.
It stayed there. for many years.
The circus played softly in the distance.
It coiled into its self.
Transforming.
It slithered to me again.
Trilled i held it, with arms wide.
It held me back.
I sat in the circus with glee.
and as the maw opened,
I was consumed by it...

"""

print(just_a_comment)
print("By Pythonic-Nonsense. 2/15/2018")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55