THE SEARCH

in #poetry6 years ago

looking critically around
Desperately trying to find something
Anything that can help me find peace.
IMG_20180419_015214_508.jpg
Peace is not really necessary right?
Just a little understanding
But do I really need understanding?

Then again do I not need peace?
Now I begin to wonder
What exactly do I need?

What am I searching for?
If I don't know what I seek
Am I not lost my self.

Oh! Now I know
I think I get it
I am searching for my self.

I need to know where my place is,
I need to know my place value,
I need to find my self.

If I find myself,
Then would I get understanding of my purpose
When i finally understand , then I can find peace.

Which means I do need peace and understanding after all
But first, I have to thoroughly dicover my self .

May I ask you this
Have you discovered yourself?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow... This is beautiful. Keep it up my dear

Thank you lovey
Thanks for your nice reply

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44