I'm having a lot of fun with you ...

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm drunk with you drunk
Sense is not in your stories.
Autumn early hung
Yellow flags on elms.

We are both in the country of fraud
Wandered and bitterly repented,
But why smile strange
And frozen smile?

We wanted flour stinging
Instead of happiness serene ...
I will not leave my comrade
And dissolute and gentle.

1911, Paris

Dedicated to the critic and publicist Georgy Ivanovich Chulkov. Chulkov met Anna Akhmatova in the autumn of 1910, the next summer, in 1911, they met in Paris.

Chulkov's wife testifies that her husband and Anna Andreevna appeared in Paris at the same time. Apparently, with the realities of the summer of 1911, the poem "Walk" is also connected.

Lyubov Dmitrievna Mendeleeva-Blok, who had a short restaurant novel with Chulkov, maintains that Georgii Ivanovich taught Blok the art of wine drinking, and she taught the science of passion.

Disclaimer: I just found these in my library. I do not have the rights to them,
I just them and decided to share them with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50