I ALSO

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I ALSO

I also get hurt,
I also feel pain,
I also feel disappointed,
I also get broken,
I also need hugs,
I also need someone to be there for me,
I also need to let go and be weak.
shy-863056_640.jpg
source
Everyone sees the smiles and charming laughter,
No one hears the break at the end, or the sniffles that are quickly hidden,
Everyone sees the strong girl who is always happy,
No one sees the broken dreams and lost hopes,
Everyone sees the bubbly personality,
No one sees the little insecure girl.

I also get tired of being strong,
I also get tired of doing the right thing,
I also get tired of making others happy,
I also get tired of being the responsible one,
At times I just wanna let go of everything,
And just be out of this world..

Written by @kweenzykruzy

Sort:  

Hello kweenzy.

I enjoyed your flow and how your personified the I also. Sometimes, we feel we are the only one in this only to discover that we aren't left alone in this dilemma. Our faith and determination can take us through .Nicely Written

Thanks dear.... Glad you enjoyed the flow.. We are never alone

Yea... Everyone sees the part that you made it
Nobody sees when you were struggling

That's why you have to keep fighting everyday, so that your story will not end at the part that nobody saw it.
Your poem is simple and inspiring... Keep it up

The fight is worth it..
Everybody wants to celebrate success..
Thanks for the encouragement..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59