FREEDOM OF THE HEART

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It's been weeks and I haven't posted a thing on Steemit.. Wawwuu!!!
Not because I don't want to or not because I don't feel like..
Each passing day I want to pass a message on my blog to someone but each time I want to type the urge just drains away...

I'm happy this urge came back on a Sunday..
Why I love Sundays..!!! Asides the fact that we the Christians go to church on this particular day .. I would say this is the best day for me..!!!

After all the work, stress, hustle and busy schedules... Sunday is just a day to cool off... First with Jesus!!!
He re-ergenizes me so much that I kick-start my week with a high zeal of commitment..!!

And today I finally decided to put my hands on deck!!!

I'll just drop a poem that came directly from how I'm feeling right now here!!!

Read and I do hope u enjoy the flow!!

FREEDOM OF THE HEART#

There are days I want to pour out my heart..
But!!!
Who would listen to the tingle in my voice
Who would decipher the sadness in between the happiness..
Who would look up and say to me..
Pick your words by the hands and act like it..
Who would end the voice to this silence..
woman-1574177__340.jpg
imagesource

My soul is tangled in between happiness and sorrow..
I decide the journey I would tread in..
The road is narrower than the pit of hell
So I would tread carefully not to fall away
Happiness is never an option for the happy..
angel-1284369__340.jpg
imagesource

I'll learn the hard way so if I have to choose by the writ..
I know I wouldn't have to go in search of a gong
My heart is ripped of sorrow
My soul is ripped to pieces with joy
My body is reminiscing the aftermath of happiness..
Where do I belong truly??
separation-2057208_640.jpg
imagesource

I'm caught in thin lines with fate
Would I allow it to throw me back to abyss
Where I struggled to free my being from torture..
Torture of the heart and soul
Where everything is decided by the master
The master of doom!!!
fire-2648873_640.jpg
imagesource

I sojourned on a long narrow journey
With so much hate, anger and pains
In the middle of the road I took to my heels
Running from the shadow I never got to see..
I stand now in oblivion between happiness and hate..
The path I chose would be the end of the journey..
The long narrow journey.. !!!

And here I stand waking up from my trance
Knowing I have a world to conquer
I keep fate behind and forge ahead to choose
I'm glad I crossed the path of decision
In my reality I woke up with happiness..
The happiness I chose over hate..
In the long narrow journey to freedom
Freedom of the heart!!!!
ballerina-3055155_640.jpg
imagesource

Sort:  

Wow
Wow
Wow...

This is really beautiful.

There's just so much to be said
So much to be done
But left unsaid....

Hmm, I'm talking to and for myself sha

But I loved this poem to the latter.

Girl, you should write more....

Thanks dear... You have always been an inspiration.. I'll write more luv.. Thanks for stopping by..

Aww dear, you sure gave me a mind lift this morning
Thanks a lot

I'll give you a mind lift forever then.. Hahahahah.. Be good dear.. Lots of luv

Wow, beautiful....

I'm glad you liked it... Thanks for stopping by

Such a beautiful piece of work... I totally love the conclusion.

Knowing I have a world to conquer
I keep fate behind and forge ahead to choose
I'm glad I crossed the path of decision
In my reality I woke up with happiness..
The happiness I chose over hate..
In the long narrow journey to freedom
Freedom of the heart!!!!

We all crave for that freedom in different forms.. freedom from slavery, from intimidation, from negative energy and from fake love and so on.
Kudos to you!

Oh dear.. I'm glad you took out time to read this.. Freedom is inevitable to everyone

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tosine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello @kweenzykruzy

Not only did I enjoyed reading through the lines of such an amazing work as this Kneen, you have brought live to the weak soul, you lines expressed the use of imagery intertwine with the hurdles of life and finding peace of mind.
You played ironically with words, the truth was told metaphorically, placing side by side the elements of Oxymoron. That's the level of your creativity Queen.

I'm caught in thin lines with fate
Would I allow it to throw me back to abyss
Where I struggled to free my being from torture..
Torture of the heart and soul
Where everything is decided by the master
The master of doom!!!

Let me freestyle small... Cus I am enjoying this like meal.

When once in life would I find joy and peace of mind,
I have wondered like a wanderer
Toiling tro and fro
Seeking a happiness
Yet I find sadness
Seeking peace
Yet I found trouble.
Life, I choose and crave for the good in everything.
This is the best thing that had happened to me and that's poetry. Have been exposed to life from the expression of people. ADiePoetIsMe.

You are good Madam

Oh my God!!! .. I'm glad to have a good poet as you for a friend.. You really know how to have ur way with words!!! I'm good but you are good too..
Thanks @peterwrites for stopping by..

Damn!!... I look at this and feel both happy and sad.
Happy that this sweet twist of words and expression of emotions and heart comes from someone I know.
And sad that I can't after all my wish get to express my feelings with such abilities like the one you have..
Beautiful twist of words, I could literally walk through what I read..
More grease dear @Kweenzykruzy

Lol... Thanks dear I'm glad you love it... I don't have extra abilities ooo.. I just flow with the beats in my heart... You can be better than me if you strive hard... Thanks for stopping by dear..

I keep fate behind and forge ahead to choose

You are one of the best writer in poet on here , I have read so many articles related to poetry on this platform, but I must admit that yours always tally with my current mood. But notwithstanding I choose to be happy no matter the circumstances, keep doing your thing girl.

One of the best writer??
OMG that's like the best thing I've heard so far..
I'm glad you could connect to the poem..
Be happy always dear... It's worth it

Lovely piece

Thanks dear... Thanks for reading through

This one got me!
Nice one baby

Wow...thanks dear for stopping by.. I'm glad you loved it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29