Little drops!

in #poetry6 years ago

rain-2825959_1920.jpg

Litle drops of water can make a mighty ocean,
Little drops of water can wear down big stones.

Little drops can make big things happen;
Little drops of savings can make one financially safe,
Little drops of love of can give hope to a broken heart,
Little drops of generosity can make one happy,
Little drops of consistent study can make one a genius,
Show me a man who values his day of little beginning and I will show you a great destiny.

Do not despise your days of little beginning,
Most great world changers started small,
Do not neglect the power of little drops!

Image source: PIXABAY

Sort:  

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Good work @kween001 keep it up :)

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good poem @kween001. I like the theme running throughout about 'little drops' finally making big things happen. I particularly liked the follwing line:

Little drops of water can wear down big stones.

Good work :)

Wish my sister can see this, it's lovely

You can show her, lol

This is grade A poetry dear. Ur pen de vex o

Lol. David, you want to Yab me shay?

We will be surprised how little things can bring forth mighty things..

What a wonderful poem! This is the first thing I read today and it's given me an inspiring start to my day. Beautiful writing. :)

Awww! Am so honoured to hear that this post was a blessing to you. Thanks!
I followed you, I will appreciate it if you follow back!

Lots of wisdom in your poetry! #steemitbloggers

Thanks @melinda010100. I just followed you, i will be glad if you follow me back

Beautiful! I have spent many hours over my life watching water droplets on windows. This is wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68