No perspective.....

in #poetry6 years ago

I could tell you sweet lies
Please let me
I could speak of the widower whose tears never dry
Of the orphan boy with dreams he'll never see
Maybe if you let me
I could cry about the men who died
Seeking happiness beyond the reach of reality
Hoping in foolishness for fate to smile on their deeds
Men who met gruesome ends at their own hands
Yet I'm optimistic about my chances
And if I fail I'll probably never get up
From beneath the weight of my burden
I have the wish of a million words locked from reality
Cause try as I might
I'm afraid of my life
The voices in my head say
"Life is a game all men must lose"
But what if I refuse to play
Hold my goals and wished locked away
What then will the forces that be cause me to do??? Solomon 20180330_112638.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 10.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59