To The One True Poet

in #poetry7 years ago

First off I would just like to say thank you for being a father
Even when I was a ragamuffin
You taught me lessons
Stubborn and a bother
You showed me how to be a father
Showed me mercy
With undiluted messages
Which I was hard to hear
Being hard headed
Throwing rocks and sometimes throwing stones
To tell me what's wrong with you son get right
Giving me chances
While I was worrying about chasing payments
And
Making worldly advancements
You stayed with me
Maybe I wasn't too far off the path
I don't know
I'll let my Father do that math
I did some things that would make an angel mad
But my Father forgives me and shows me when he's mad
You told me as long as I take care of my people
I will always have my throne
Thank you for never leaving me alone
With the darkness surrounding me
You gave me a way to break free
Me being me
I just fall into the same thing
Not because I didn't know anything
I just wasn't shown anything
Until I matured
Now I realized
That I'm sure
That your love is pure
You got me to this point
I know you'll be here forever more
As I continue down this road
With untitled closed doors
I know you're with me with your book of poetry
Thank you for being fatherly &
Showing me how to be

Sort:  

Congratulations @kungfu.kyyng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kungfu.kyyng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43