The blogging cycle

in #poetry7 years ago

city sky line.jpg

The first time blogger

Investing time in words lost in a marketplace. Words linger, words fill, words you never thought existed fill a page. Excitement—some obsession intertwined with sleepless nights. That’s the blogger’s new life. A writer, a designer, a newfound love lost in the wide web. Gains from votes lost in flags, don’t fight the drama, join the community that supports the person behind the words.

Once the speech has been read, once the edits have been approved, once the last goodbye has been said, only you remain. Will you stand strong or fall to the writer’s cycle, the blogging cycle, the cycle of highs and lows.

Discovery - Uncovering - Controversy - Unbalance - Blog life - Writer’s block - Repeat.

The first time investor

Charting higher lows and lower highs. Paying fees to doubts. Trading heavy dreams of crypto winnings. The sun and moon rotate like a dance. When will they notice the payout is a week, but everyday is a game of posting?

Once the charts are read, once the trades are made, once the last ditch effort is made, the lights go out. Lost in the world of dreams, imagination, and possibility. Will reality be the eye-opener of unrealistic expectations? Life lived behind the screen doesn’t breathe in the breeze, swim with memories, or see the expression of conversation.

Discovery - Uncovering - Controversy - Unbalance - Trading - Charting - Repeat.

Fall in love with opportunity beyond the screen.

Writing from experience isn't the same as writing from research. Will you learn it all from your screen? Will your passion for life be limited to the light shine from a screen? Step away from the screen and

Love always,

Sort:  

You really are the coolest chick on Steemit!
Love ya babe ❤️

Your the coolest I see 😉 thanks for always leaving 💜

In love with your words @kubbyelizabeth , I'd love to see more.

hi
I am looooooooooool‬‏
looooooooooool‬‏
https://steemit.com/i/@haji/mr-looooooooooool

You’re such a good writer. Love the #girlpower❤️

Payout takes a week, but it is daily if you post every day. I am currently posting twice per day in average, sometimes just once, but I'll never leave a day blank, as that is a day without pay next week hehe.

Every is really tough, twice a day is commitment! I’ve seen some post more than that, but I think it’s better to post less engage more. Don’t get burn out and keep steeming! :)

Hardly, I never run out of steem :P

I love the way you are playing with words, you got talent ;)
Really nice to read your posts :)

but....but....I like the screen lol

It’s all about balance my lovely!

I don't need Twitter, I'm already following you.

I’ve missed you my friend! 💜

You got a 0.50% upvote from @upme requested by: @kubbyelizabeth.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73