Sort:  

Yes, thank you! And yourself?

I am doing very well, thank you. What's new in your world?

Quite a lot, actually. I hit 4 levels up in rep, took me like 2 weeks or so! I have a new battery charger that revives dead car batteries, I'm going to build a UPS setup for my house with cheap/free batteries :D Had a 23hr power outage here, I had some batts and I bought a small Harbor Freight 350w inverter, it performed admirably in running a fan to keep me cool while sleeping. I figure a couple more medium sized inverters will cover me. I hooked up a cord from dad's genny for the wifi and laptop when I got up, went steeming for a bit LOL
I have so many batteries that it was a no-brainer to buy this and bring them back from the DEAD...
Zombie Battery Bank ;)
The internet and wifi will get the next inverter, I believe :D Also, a small solar array is very likely, for recharging while power is down.

Here I am, junking up Rose's fine poetry thread with Lead and Acid yuk LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66