Choosing Fire

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


What if I choose the worst women?
Carefully selecting them for beauty and selfishness
Pride and needless pain.
What if I do that to feel?
What if I pick the fires and the roller coaster?
Because without the fires this skin would be lifeless.
What if running into pain is running from pain and I know it?
What if its something worse then pain?
And I can do nothing about it.
For I was born with it.
For I am me.
And what if my mother told me this when we were in a fight?
And I choked cause there wasn't an answer.
And what if I still choke cause there still isn't?
Have you ever been a fish on a dart board
And taken one to the heart.
What if being pinned is the only release?


Thank you for reading.
Photo By: https://burst.shopify.com/@ndekhors
Poem Originally posted: http://speakingjustwords.com/2018/04/02/choosing-fire/![fuzzy-dog-looks-out-window_4460x4460.jpg]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46