Now and Then (An Original)

in #poetry5 years ago


Image Source


Now and Then

by: Hopeful Heart

You're used to having me,
You're used to talking to me,
You're used to singing to me,

You're used to seeing me,
You're used to holding me,
You're used to liking me,

I'm used to following you around,
I'm used to having you around,
I'm used to walking you around,

I'm used to seeing your back,
I'm used to having your back,
I'm used to hugging your back,

We're used to staying together,
We're used to singing together,
We're used to drinking together,

We know each other.

You used to sing me,
You used to talk to me,
You used to have me,

You used to like me,
You used to hold me,
You used to see me,

I used to walk you around,
I used to have you around,
I used to follow you around,

I used to hug your back,
I used to have your back,
I used to see you.

We used to drink together,
We used to sing together,
We used to stay together,

We used to know each other.

Sort:  

Congratulations @krizia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Helloo long time. I sent this through partiko messaging

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Hi @richguy! It is indeed a very long time.

Are u on telegram? Drop ur telegram id

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry, man. I'm not. I got WhatsApp, Viber and DiscordApp, tho. Been busy. Sorry for the late reply.

Yeah how are u

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75