Goodbye Mommy

in #poetry7 years ago

image.jpeg

As I rest my head on her my first best friend
I keep telling myself this can't be the end
She's still here now how can she be leaving
Please don't let go don't leave me grieving

The monitors are off and I clench her hand
Thinking of how I'll never understand
Her breathing becomes slower and ever so light
Still begging her not to give up on this fight

Then I watched take her final breath
I stood there frozen staring at death
Falling to my knees clawing at her side
In utter disbelief that my mother died

This must be a nightmare I'm just dreaming
You need to come back I started screaming
My heart was shattered all over the floor
Still holding my angel I'll forever adore

Then a voice whispered into my ear
Princess don't cry there is nothing to fear
Dry those eyes and remember my heart
My body is gone but our souls never part

Show the world you are love and light
I'll be there to guide you day and night
I love you forever but it's time to let go
Be strong my baby and forever grow

image.jpeg

💗I hope you all enjoyed reading this. It's a little piece of a big piece of my life. To all of those going through or have gone through loss, stay forever strong. Energy, love, and light never dies. I miss you Mommy. One year never felt so long. 💗

Love to all of you beautiful beings of love and light. Stay positive and amazing 💞

Love Always,
Kristan 💖

image.jpeg

Sort:  

indeed no one can bear the sadness if left behind a mother we love really feel a very deep loss

Whoa as you know I just went through this as well. I though I was doing ok but then that year anniversary or whatever it is called came around and I was down for a while. Philosophy tells us about body and soul but society and our culture just means we can never let go . Always around to talk if you need

You are truly special 💜 Thank you for sharing some of your life-it makes me feel good that I did this. 😌 Much love to you!

Sry to hear about your mom :[
But I guess she will be happy in the heaven to see a smile on your face. So keep smiling brave girl.

Botty loves you.

That's right. She'll be happy watching me be happy 💖
And I love you too 💗💗

Show the world you are love and light. That is all we can do and you will be honoring your mother every moment in love and light. Beautiful and sad and honest. Love you - Carl

Aw Carl, you just made my heart melt. Thank you for that and thank you for always making me smile! You're the best love u too 💖

A wonderful poem! I am sorry for your loss. It's always so darn hard and the scar of it will be there.... You said it all with your poem, feelings I carry with me since my dad died!

Much love and respect!

Oh beautiful 💜 I'm sorry. Thank you and love you!

Wow, so beautiful Kristy ! Sorry for your loss !

Thank you sir 💖 You're always wonderful

Learning to let go is probably the hardest lesson I've ever encountered. I don't think it ever gets easier per say, but we do find peace and acceptance if we try.

I couldn't agree more 💖 You amaze me thank you

This is beautiful. Written so eloquently even after your loss. And you make it rhyme so whimsically. You're a fantastic writer.

I'm so sorry your mother passed. From your writing I can see you were so close. My dad passed away in July. He was in a lot of pain and his mind was fast going. He was at a point where he was too difficult to care for. He recognized this and he and my mom went to a nursing home. Within two weeks, he died. As if he were holding on just long enough to see that he and his wife of sixty years was settled in.

Keep your mother's memory alive. She sounds like a very special person.
Joe
@joe.nobel

Thank you sweetie you're really nice 💞
I'm so sorry about your dad and any suffering your family went through during that time. Thank you for sharing that with me. Yeah she was my rock-but always told me to go on strong like she would and now there's peace 😌 Thank you again dear

wow, you really know how to put emotion into word. Upvoting for the amazing work you do. I pray you find peace with what life has brought and wisdom from what it's taken away.

<3 J. R.

Thank you J.R. You know your words mean a lot 💜

This post received a 11.7% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78