Poem / Your PresenceLingers

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hey bird, of the golden castle
Hope, you are fine!!
M sorry but, Can’t stop myself to write
My heart is losing it’s colors, it’s turning white.

You remember, how we met each other!
How much did we care.
Remember, how we have mastered the same strokes of wings.
By now may be you have forgotten most of the things.

Told you not to get habituate,
Told you not to get tangled up.
The castle door opens for a moment only,
My fault, i should let you out first
At least we would not be this lonely!!

Stifling, this isolation is
In this thunderstorm alone I am flying.
Rains suddenly feels colder on my skin,
It’s getting difficult to flap, may be I am dying.

The moment,when it will come on the next cordial spring
Please push the door from inside
If you won’t come out, please let me go in.
I don’t know in what sense do i love you
But dear bird, you are my most beloved thing.

You are the Tuscany of my canvas
The color of every piece of art,
Without you, they are getting dwindled
While trying to give company to my lonely beating heart.

You know, for me what is divine
It’s the celestial feeling only
Where you want me to be yours and I want you to be mine!!
However it would be
I want to spend rest of my days holding you in my arms.
In each will and woe,
Holding your fingers.
My dearest bird,
Your presence lingers!!

Sort:  

Beautiful. Well received

thank yo so much @egregorian

Most excellent poem! :-) May your day be just as bright! :-)

Thanks!!
created a matte painting about loneliness
https://steemit.com/poem/@krishnahazarika/alone-on-the-deeps-amidst-the-wides-art-quote
yor feedback would be an honour!

Congratulations @krishnahazarika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40