The Lock

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

The Lock

Don't lock up your life
Find what you have inside
Be who you are
be free to go far

Open the gate to a new place in your reality
Find the truth that sets you free
keep your youth
never loose faith
Or ever loose your way

Be there for me and I'll be there for you
Break the lock and come on through
We are waiting for you
Find what you want to do

We got your back
You can relax
Life is more then white and black
Colors of your life
Make you bright

Make sense of what

Cloudy eye see the light
Clearer picture of what is right

Break the lock
Come on through
To a new you
A new reality

Lets Unlock 🔓 our dreams


Place: Pismo, CA.

#thealliance @a11y full pagebreak.png


Thanks guys

I'm Jason Arnold (@krazypoet) signing off
If you seek art and positivity then feel free to join my discord channel
Steemit Infinity
image

All pictures and anything on my blog is my own unless otherwise stated...

“If a man should live many years, let him enjoy them all.”.

A positive, joyful attitude helps to keep us strong and promotes peace and unity.

Stay positive and constructive even during tough times and keep working towards something better.


“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”


Thanks for stopping by
Much Love to all & be well

Remember

Stay Positive

This is the way to steem on


image

image

krazypoet_red.png


#thealliance @a11y full pagebreak.png

Sort:  

hey great poem!!!! i wont lock up my life.. I like sharing it!

Thanks your awesome

I dig it highly, I get the whole locked down feeling and also how nice it is to shake off the shackles
b.a.

Your awesome thanks for digging the vibe friend, we so have got to shake it off indeed. Be well @battleaxe

I’ve found over my many years, it is I who keeps things locked up. Good things happen when we get out of our own way.

Yes its easy to do, we must be free to be and happy too. Yes get out of your own way, well said indeed. Thanks for you comment be well @dabeckster

great shot and writing yea lets be positive strong and unlock our dreams and aspirations

Thanks so much friend, stay awesome and positive

I will try 😎

I loved the poem. These stanzas "Break the lock / to a new you!" struck a cord with me.

Thanks so much, glad it was touching, I love your work too. Be well friend. @lymepoet

Beautyful poem, this encourage me here in Steemit to be more brave and always to be myself. You are good poet not crazy 😃

Awe haha yea thanks so much, I'm a good krazy but I thank you for your awesome comment, glad this was encouraging. Be well

Woowwww... Loved the poetry.. especially this lines
Cloudy eye see the light
Clearer picture of what is right

Poetry may make us from time to time a little more aware of the deeper, unnamed feelings which form the substratum of our being, to which we rarely penetrate; for our lives are mostly a constant evasion of ourselves. Thanks for this wonderful poetry @krazypoet

Hey thanks so much for your positive comment your appreciated

Joke time!

Racist jokes huh, not my thing, racisim is a joke itself, it should not exsist period, its evil and unacceptable. Thanks for trying tho.

hey evil is necessary in order to have good in this world. It is balance world... still.. Good and Evil they exist only together ... One without the other looses meaning...Peace is what we search for and calmness. Everything exists for a reason... It is harsh words to say that something should not exist looks like hatred . One feeling that we should never embrace. Oh wow I don't know why I did write this man excuse me I just think you need to read it. No offence or anything ... I hope you understand where I went there.... I am in no favor of any racist jokes but they should exist so we know that we should not favor them :) That complicated world of ours :) Right :) God Bless You man. Love and Peace for you only !!!!!!

Another Gem into your collection my friend. You always find a ways to surprise me with your poetry. Thank you for your entry in the Daily dose. It has been a pleasure. :) Hope to see you more in the chat. Soon we are starting some social events and contests... You are welcome to join in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69