poetry: sometimes i open my brain, and words fall out

in #poetry6 years ago

sometimes i open my brain, and words fall out



if it isn't broke, don't fix it
if you constantly look for flaws, you will find them
just because yours is broken,
does not mean mine needs to be
everyone's can be in a different state of repair
some people's may need no mending at all
sometimes, it is time to scrap the pieces and start anew...

it can appear however you want it too
it can always look functional and shiny,
if that is how you present it others
sometimes, it truly is...

if it is broken, proceed with caution before fixing it
fix it if you know how
ask for help if you get stumped
do not put a band aid on gaping wounds
stitch them up neatly, so they heal with minimal scarring
sometimes, without causing long term damage...

even if it is shattered, you can still fix it...
sometimes...
no one else can tell you whether it is beyond repair
but it may cut you...
and you may yourself become broken
sometimes...
but sometimes, yes sometimes....
it might just be absolutely worth it....


Come Visit me in Whaleshares Discord:

https://discord.gg/qDUmmPC

I'd LOVE to meet you!

Much Love,

krazykrista

picture: pixabay

Sort:  

Interesting poetry there, I like how you bring it all together with the bright colored photography..

Nice to read. Is doesn’t exist thing which you can not fix. 😍

Great post you have got there!

if anything in my life is broken, i must learn to fix it, if its in a friend's life, i must tread with caution in fixing it but i must still lend out a helping hand to fix my friend.
The proof that i am looking for flaws in another man is because i am broken myself and i have flaws i am unable to overcome.

Learn when to fix things yourself and know when to ask for help

asking for help doesn't mean you are weak, it just means you are strong enough to know when to allow another man into your life to help you.

Thank You @krazykrista.

Nice poetry.... Did it base on your own live experience?
I send you my best Regards from Aceh, Indonesia

I open my brain and words fall out

This blew my cap off, the imagery behind this got me. I could picture a door to your brain, opening and the words like a leaky faucet, pouring out.

Forming a puddle of wisdom on the ground.

Its a great piece. I enjoy how you give a whole new meaning and understanding to the term if ain't broke, don't fix it

Great poem! And you have a way with words too, fego. Love that puddle of wisdom.

Hi, @storytellingza, thank you for the observation. To use the words of @krazykrista : we open our brains and the words fall out :)

Everyone needs to get fixed at some point in life, the measure depends upon how much he's broken. Really nice words keep sharing posts like this

if it isn't broke, don't fix it
if she didn't scream, don't help her
if things are methodical, don't mix it
If it's overcrowded, don't enter
When the sun rises, admire it
Cause you can't make it any brighter

Tip! for inspiring me to write this 😊

Mahalos for the poem. It is something I need to remind myself every day.

Really true and deep poetry, I still got lot of wrenching and welding to do.

fixation is one thing we all need at some stage in life,
we all are broken one way or another,
some by family pressures or issues,
some by relationships,
some by other means,
btw nice words keep sharing...

One should value himself first. love your life and you are always happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85