POEM : THE SILENT TEARS

in #poetry5 years ago

Deep down in my soul, the tears flow

Unseen behind the wound of your blow

Which put me into the coma of sorrow

A blow that gave me no hope for tomorrow

I remember how your presence kept my bed hot

I remember how your smile fed me like cooking pot

I remember how your eyes enlightened my house

And how you brought joy and laughter oh! My spouse

But I’ve tried and struggled to fulfil my promises

I knew that things were not easy like in paradise

No stable shelter, and we suffered in rainy season

Moving here and there but you knew it was not my vision

Till now the wound you left is hurting my heart

I even try to forget your divine voice but it’s hard

The only thing am waiting for is a miracle to pass

And give me chance to see your face and give you a kiss.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @koufionou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nu, mi uzis miajn palkojnojn por apogi vian afiŝon. Gute Besserung!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.87% upvote from us for your 322 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75