Midnight Special

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Wherever, whenever we can, can we sought out a brand new road to travel?
And discover the most interesting things, I am sure our routes will unravel
For it is the thought of dreams becoming a reality, that makes life bearable
Still I'm tired, watching this candles in the sky, visions dim and unforgettable

I have been unable to think of any other woman, since setting eyes upon you
So fair like a morning when pale spring's still adhering to winter's chilly view
I have known many women, but none is like you, an horizon tinged with red
For whenever you are close to me, the sun suddenly appears, rested on a bed

The world is forever and inexhaustible, and I want to spend it laid at your feet
I want to be part of your joy, your pains, when you overcome and meet defeat
If there is any possibility for you to be happy, I will exchange my life for yours
To exist in this earth without love, is to be poor indeed, it's why the lion roars

A companion for the next generation, when the mountains fall upon their side
And there will be no comfort for me, till I replace all of the tears you have cried
Too long have we sat in the shadows, why don't you run to my arms in surrender
Here I am, with no grace to rise above this world of flesh, alas! I'm going under

You hold a supreme place in my heart, your stare alone claims my whole attention
When you're laid in bed, you're like a fallen angel from a very far away dimension
Your beauty know no bounds, it runs free like the gazzeles of the plains of serengeti
I look for your comfort in a mist of sacrifice and loneliness, not believed like a yeti

Where my emotions for you have gotten to, I am sure no other man can ever reach
And I tarry here In the verdict of my heart's courtroom, I'll walk on water to preach
About the honey in your body, and the ocean of wisdom buried in a woman's mind
I want to praise the creator for your sake, so I am shouting your name to the wind.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

upvote Mutual

Upvoted. Please follow @amfeeds if you like my content .Upvote, comment, resteem are much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58