Poem Of The Day: Obstructed

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

O B S T R U C T E D


The loudness of your growl
Wants me to sit for an hour.
You avoided me all the time
Still, I have waited for you till nightime.

You abandoned me for days;
Ignoring all my pleas.
And now that I’m seeing someone,
You are knocking wildly like we're not done.


So I was on my way to the gym when I realized I need to sit in the iron throne. It took me so long to express it all so I ended up making this poem. Hehe.

Source

Okay, I have something to share with you guys regarding my Nana's operation and her current condition. But, I need to save my phone's battery so I decided not to share with you my frustration, and joy today, May 25, 2018.



💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Days of unable to do it? That must be terrible.

On the other side, some people really play with feelings and then regret comes in the end when they lost the opportunity for that someone they can be with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84