THE BATTLE OF SELF-DISCOVERY --- dedicated to those who have just found purpose or are yet to find

in #poetry6 years ago


I had a fight at home today
Only, my spar mate was just unreal
I write, not that I am a Gray
Handling life somewhat surreal

He lost a tooth, I gained some brain
To think it through... I'd been a fool
How did I miss this wisdom-rain?
Now proved, and yes it was a tool

I held with me a thousand lives
Tied to my royal selfishness
I've stabbed this world with many knives
How cruel I'd been, and plain senseless

Today I fought and tore some flesh
Hope that was lost, I now redeemed
I now know how to just stay fresh
Loving this world, my dear esteemed

by yours truly @klynic

ending gif.gif
klinic.jpg



all pictures were gotten from pixabay.com



Sort:  

Nice poem but it seems to go deeper than the words you wrote. Winning a battle against you self can be quite a battle.

true...
thanks for reading

This was lovely. I like your perspective of seeing things. How you put a unique twist and angle on everything. Have you considered joining steemit poets united? It is a nice community for poets.

Oh, thank you so very much... how do I find them?
@sharoonyasir

I have asked their creator to get in touch with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89