THANK YOU

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Finally the space has been created
It hurts to know I never saw you leave
It pains deeper because I knew you’d go
But somehow felt I could have stopped it

Truth is, I wouldn’t shed a tear
Why would I when we made memories
Shared stories of victories
That will last a lifetime

You changed my idea about the opposite sex
You proved that beyond the sex organs, exists a soul
That can produce value in its truest form
So allow me to say THANK YOU

But as all humans, I sure would miss
Those lips that helped me see beyond a kiss
Those hips that positively swayed my will and self-discipline
And that mind that taught me confidence in self

So know this today and forever
Should you forget or choose not to remember
My height, my hugs or the way I laughed…
Always know that you touched a life

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg



cover image

Sort:  

Gimme space to cry please 😭😭😭
This is beautiful!!!.... @klynic

You proved that beyond the sex organs, exists a soul

I so love this line...

take all the space you need

Vey touching words o... Someone will just be on his own o and @klynic will be make someone to be feeling somehow.

been away for sometime, I have missed these.

This is very good. Very good

welcome back sir, hope you brought some SP with you

I am innocent of all charges

I did bring some SP, sir

Lovely heartfelt poem @klynic.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46