PLEASURABLE PAIN --- to the heart that once loved

in #poetry7 years ago

I never truly ever leave
I find it hard, not to please
You say I came and left you sore
I know I came and stayed for more
The proof exists that I had you
I lost the fight because you stayed shrew

Take the time to read my heart
Judge now, the steps you took
Bring to book your ways oh Bart
Bleed not my heart in its new found nook
You say my folly tore the veil
It fell apart, the very day you paid its bail

I’ll take this plea and not bargain
Have this round, there’s nothing to gain
Counting losses for each tear I shed
If love is lost, let hope take its stead
Bring home my heart, one piece at a time
Nurture I must, to have it whole again

This time I’ll hold and never let go
Bearing the thorns that tear my flesh
Wearing a crown made of throe
Nursing a love-hate tasty mesh
Rid me of this pleasurable pain
Sweet lovely slothful JOE

by yours truly

@klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

WOW you have such a way with words they flow together and tell a story nicely

Thank you so very much

You’re welcome

@klynic Very beautiful and well written piece that tells the story of a love lost and the healing process :)

Glad you found the theme I was trying to push... Thanks for reading.

Lovely piece

Hi, thanks ma'am

Your poetry is incredibly awesome. Is this a natural talent or you read this in school?

natural talent sir... I studied microbiology in school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54