MY TRUTH

in #poetry6 years ago


If you ever thought of me
If you ever saw my smile
Then know it was meant to be

I’ll never leave a trail that’ll lead you astray
nor would I tell you stories to make you believe
words that add no value to the sermon I preach

I only want to give peace room
to do with me what it pleases
Knowing that it’ll only me a better ME for YOU

I know I make you smile
I know I make your heart beat healthier
Still, I’m sure there could be more

So this is me asking if ever there’s a chance
For me to make this permanent
Throw me the ropes so I’ll cling for life

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg



source

Sort:  

wow !!! cool

Thank you so very much

I only want to give peace room
to do with me what it pleases

Lovely thoughts, and a wonderful poem, overall! 😊

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

Thank you so very much.

The fact that you left me a comment has officially has made my day.

dancing in the rain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77