MY HUMBLE TRUTH

in #poetry6 years ago

I'll never get to know how you truly feel
I'll see the tears and know the stories
And while missing the piece that completes the puzzle
I still will stay in love with you

You sometimes wish I saw through walls
If that was a fact, then I'll be without my eyes
Because my sight will gift me pictures
That'll lead my heart astray

With every pain, you wish we shared
For every Joy, you know we shared
In every moment I hand your hand
There was always someone who knew better

Today, I'll let you talk to him
For love is real and has a name
I do love you and will always do
So let me love you whilst in HIM

yours truly

@klynic
klinic.jpg

image source

Sort:  

Awwwwww☺️😊. I don't like dropping comments like this but I lack words to express how I feel about this piece. This is Lovely!!!

Thank you richly ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01