IT’S YOUR CALL

in #poetry6 years ago


I can only be one of two things
both of which will have to mean something to you
Should you choose one over the other…
I’ll do my best to stand steadfast
So rest your pretty heart knowing I’m here to stay

The existence of the two isn’t impossible
Though it’ll help make purpose clear
Keeping me within the boundaries set by fate
Assuring me of a space in your vastly love-filled heart
Which I’ll gladly make a home

In all you do, do not delay
In letting me know what part I’ll play
In making your life’s story adventurously pleasant
The earlier I’m set on course
The more time I’ll have to make it worth your while

I can only be one of two things
Both of which I’ll gladly choose
One of which I’ll humbly honor
I can only be one of two things
I’ll play whatever role you ask of me

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg



image source

Sort:  

This poem obviously comes from actual feelings in your heart.
You brought your emotions out very nicely! Lovely poem!

Thank you so very much. I am pleased to know you saw through my words.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Heartfelt love poem. Nicely done, Klynic.

Thank you so much ma'am.
I wrote this from a special spot in my heart.

hmmm I have a feeling I know who was the motivation for writing this one my amazingly talented friend? You really need to join us again TOTL and gives the update on your story? Come on man, you can't just leave us hanging wondering what is happening? lol

hahaha, I guess I have a lot to share

A wonderful poem which portrays feelings so well

thank you so very much

Great poem and I love the meaning and struggle that this poem is laced with

well, sometimes it's just better to know where one stands in a relationship. Assumptions can kill

thank you for reading

Love poem. I can see you're in love. Good one.

In love? With who?

In all you do, do not delay in letting me know the part i will play...am running with that one word...thanks.

Lesson learnt. Thank you for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84