I MISS YOU – Dedicated to that loved one that left you sore :(

in #poetry6 years ago


Tell me how I’ll move on
Can my steps ever be traced?
You came and left me turned on
Gone too soon, now I lie defaced

I could lie next to you, but my breath wouldn’t cease
You sat still and went yonder, with ease
No tear would ever see my cheek
I’ll take that pain to be the muse I seek

The hole you left, a thousand lives wouldn’t fit
The time you gave, a million years could only try
I’m here and still I’m termed misfit
Your absence chose to make me cry

I frown, yet I’m led to smile
Memories of you have cleaved unto my soul
I’ll swim the entire length of the Nile
With hopes to find peace at the river's shoal

If ever I shed a tear
I’ll water the ground on which you lie
This is more than I can bear
I miss you much, and I know why

by yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

ending gif.gif

Sort:  

Tears roll down my checks as this your write up makes me remember my mum may her soul rest in peace 😭😭

Amen my dear... The memories of our loved ones sometimes is all we have. But we still do owe it to ourselves, to be the best version of us.

Wow, what an realistic poem... I love it❤❤❤

thank you so much

You alone certainly know why.

You speak so deep from the soul my friend . I can feel your emotions.

true ... thanks

Nice. I like the subtle water theme.

really? Thanks

Yes. Was it intentional?

So beautiful, I loved this so much! Thank you for sharing. I also love your name graphic and Footer GIF. xx

Thank you so very much....

You are very welcome xx🦅

Tears run down my cheek as read you storyI still cannot beleave my only daughter is gone in nov it will take some time but I dont think i will ever heal life IS like dark tunnel with no light at the end Thankyou for sharring you story with us

Treasure what ever memories you have of her. The strength you seek, you'll surely find.

THANK YOU FOR READING @TRIXIE

Thank you so much. This is so real. I loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37