I'LL STAND

in #poetry6 years ago

I have tried silence
I have tried noise
Seen the peace of love
Experienced the hurt of betrayal
Yet it seems I still have life to learn

I say today and then tomorrow comes
To knock optimism off my path
Yet I still stay hopeful and hold
To that string of light that seems to linger
Down that tunnel that never ends

I fought so hard and long
Now it seems experience has gained some years on me
So here I am, abused by fate and stripped of joy
Lurking behind the veils that blind my eyes
Holding me down and pinning me in

Today I announce my delivery
From the bounds of unsteaduness
Embracing truth and knowing Love
It came to save and change my life
I've found life in it's true form

I AM SAVED

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg


cover image was gotten from pixabay


Sort:  

I like the pic, cuz it goes with the poem. I feel as i seen a movie with that picture but i do not know which movie

lol, not sure I remember the movie too... it just felt so right to use

haha

I'm worried ... SBD and Steem continue to crash, this is how it looks today in the coinmarket $2.41 USD (-6.58%) and blocktrades it's down :((( 

Post posted by Blocktrades / https://steemil.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-steem-wallet-down-temporarily-should-be-back-up-within-the-next-hour-or-so

Nice article. Life is all about determination bros. We fall today and rise 👆 tomorrow. That's they said a living dog 🐶 is better than a dead lion🦁

😢... And this touched a nerve this morning. Lovely poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67