FAULTLESS

in #poetry6 years ago

I threw a million jabs at you
You fended all with a smile
I kicked and threw several fits
Yet love did flow from you

If there was another lie I could tell
To trick you into getting hurt
You’ll gladly believe my words
Walking open-eyed into my trap

I think you care too much
You say you care enough
I want you to show anger
But there’s none of such in you

I asked what I must do to continually earn this love you give
I wondered how I must act to remain worthy of you
You said to tell you another lie
And watch you love me still

THANK YOU

yours truly

@klynic
klinic.jpg



image source

Sort:  

Damn! The ending was so powerful. This was simply entertaining to read. :)

Thank you, this poem is actually an expression of how I really do treat my friends. I thought how best to put it in words and this was the best I could do.

thank you for your kind words

I understand how difficult it is to try to put feelings into words. You did a wonderful job with the poem. :)

Thank you once again sire/ma'am ....

You're welcome, sir. :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

That was really beautiful, I especially love the ending! Cheers and here's to many more beautiful poetry!

Thank you so very much ma'am...

Truly powerful, emotion-filled relation, where logic does not exist but only feelings. We all have some of those

Very true....
Thank you very much

Hello @klynic , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Absolutely beautiful, thank you for sharing this with us. It was a very enjoyable read indeed.

I am gladdened to know that ma'am.

I like how you transmit your message <3

Thank you so very much. Means a whole lot to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48