You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Poetry is Dead"

in #poetry6 years ago

Saying poetry is dead is like saying music is dead, or theatre, or art, or love, or friendship. These are some of the things that touch our hearts and souls and create life, not just existence. Their forms may change, but they will forever be an integral part of what it means to be human. (my 2c worth anyway)

Sort:  

Thank you @kiwideb. I appreciate it. I was discouraged and upset when I read about what someone thought about poetry. I will never stop creating something. If it is good I'm happy. I'm thankful for the human interaction I have here. Have a great weekend.

There will always be haters. If they're not hating on poetry, they'll be hating on something else. I find it helps to remember that what they think about something says more about them than about you. Instead of letting them upset you, think about how happy you are not to be them! I have indeed had a great weekend. My feet haven't recovered from my birthday party yet :-) Hopefully I'll post about that tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43